Teresa Tomb’s “of the Universe”

“Reasons for this choice spill out and fall on the floor, staring up at me
Of the Universe is both humble and entirely huge
It is where I find myself,
a tiny part of a much larger thing but significant in being that part
It represents a state of awareness, of being,
being
Things always return to dance for me and the way in which I utilize dance as a way of being, of life, communication, and interaction. As dancers we work to produce a group dynamic, a conversation, a picture, an image that represents all and nothing and maybe something different for each who witnesses it, in all who experience it. Being of the Universe means to be engaged in life whether you engage quietly or loudly; you are a part, humbly and hugely.”

Teresa Tomb

Teresa Tomb’s “of the Universe”

 

